• MOUNT KIMBIE Love What Survives

Genre :



Love What Survives

Availability: In stock

€19.00Incl. Tax €15.83Excl. Tax
Mount Kimbie's new album Love What Survives arrives four years since their Warp debut Cold Spring Faultless Youth. Produced mostly on just two vintage synths, a Korg MS-20 and a Korg Delta, and featuring a vast wave of friends and collaborators: Micachu, James Blake, Andrea Balency and King Krule, Love What Survives is a bold statement that takes you on a journey through a motorik post-punk landscape, a vivid dream within this singular band's newly formed sound.

Recorded between London and LA and featuring a close knit family of collaborators, many of whom appeared on their NTS radio takeover shows that the band hosted with guests ranging from Micachu, James Blake and King Krule to William Basinski, Actress, Savages, Connan Mockasin, Warpaint and Julia Holter, the sounds and styles of these artists all appear to have immersed themselves in the thoughts and production techniques of Mount Kimbie's latest and greatest.

1 Four Years and One Day 3:17 Mount Kimbie
2 Blue Train Lines (feat. King Krule)
4:10 Mount Kimbie Buy
3 Audition 4:13 Mount Kimbie
4 Marilyn (feat. Micachu)
4:06 Mount Kimbie Buy
5 SP12 Beat 2:32 Mount Kimbie
6 You Look Certain (I'm Not So Sure) (feat. Andrea Balency) 3:22 Mount Kimbie
7 Poison 1:53 Mount Kimbie
8 We Go Home Together (feat. James Blake)
2:33 Mount Kimbie Buy
9 Delta
4:04 Mount Kimbie Buy
10 T.A.M.E.D 4:11 Mount Kimbie
11 How We Got By (feat. James Blake) 4:56
€19Incl. Tax €15.83Excl. Tax